Indonesia's men won a five-match semi-final versus Singapore ©Getty Images

Indonesia have reached both finals at the Badminton Asia Team Championships in Shah Alam.

The men's team, who are the holders of the title, beat Singapore 3-2 in a tight semi-final.

Individual world champion Loh Kean Yew opened the tie with a tense 21-17, 21-19 victory over Malaysia's Chico Aura Dwi Wardoyo.

However, doubles pairing Leo Rolly Carnando and Daniel Marthin tied the match with a 21-16, 21-12 win against Eng Keat Wesley Koh and Jun Liang Andy Kwek.

Jia Heng Jason Teh brought Singapore within just one win of going to the final after fighting back to triumph 18-21, 21-8, 21-9 versus Ikhsan Leonardo Imanuel Rumbay.

With the pressure on, Indonesia’s duo of Muhammad Shohibul Fikri and Bagas Maulana took the semi-final to a deciding men’s single match by overcoming Danny Bawa Christnanta and Hee Yong Kai Terry 15-21, 21-11, 21-15.

In the fifth and final match, Christian Adinata applied Indonesia's champion mentality and defeated Jia Wei Joel Koh 21-11, 21-14.

They will meet hosts Malaysia, who swept South Korea 3-0 in their semi-final.

Lee Zii Jia came back from losing the first set to beat Jeon Hyeok-jin 13-21, 21-13, 21-15.

Malaysia’s Aaron Chia and Soh Wooi Yik followed up the single’s win a three-set victory of their own, defeating Kim Kwi-tae and Kim Jae-hwan.

Ng Tze Yong utilised the opportunity to close out the tie, beat Kim Joo-wan 19-21, 21-16, 21-12.

The Indonesian women’s progressed through to the final via a walkover as holders Japan withdrew.

Badminton Asia cited "several players feeling unfit to play" for the Japanese team pulling out.

Indonesia will meet 2020 runners-up South Korea in the final after they swept Malaysia.

South Korea’s Sim Yu-jin handed them the perfect start with a 21-16, 21-17 win over Kisona Selvaduray in the singles.

Doubles pairing Baek Ha-na and Seong Seung-Yeon followed with a cruising 21-15, 21-14 victory against Valeree Siow and Tan Pearly.

Lee Se-yeon completed the whitewash versus Siti Nurshuhaini, winning 21-11, 15-21, 21-13.

Both finals will be played tomorrow.