Hein Otterspeer led a Netherlands one-two in the men's 1,000 metres on the final day of the Speed Skating World Cup in Poland ©Getty Images

The Netherlands claimed a one-two in the men’s 1,000 metres, as four titles were decided on the final day of the International Skating Union Speed Skating World Cup in Tomaszów Mazowiecki.

Victory went to double World Sprint Championships medallist Hein Otterspeer in 1min 09.24sec.

Compatriot Kjeld Nuis was second in 1:09.52, with Damian Zurek of Poland securing the bronze in 1:09.85.

In the women’s 1,000 metres final, victory went to Kimi Goetz of the United States, in 1:16.00.

Japan’s Miho Takagi finished second with 1:16.18, with the podium completed by fellow American Brittany Bowe in 1:16.43.

In the women’s mass start, Marijke Groenewoud, who yesterday won the women’s 1,500 metres in Poland, was victorious in 9:34.23.

Ivanie Blondin of Canada was second in 9:34.47, with third place going to Mia Kilburg of the United States in 9:34.61.

In the men’s mass start, reigning Olympic champion in the discipline, Bart Swings of Belgium took victory in 8:12.17.

In a close finish Andrea Giovannini was edged out by Swings, with the Italian finishing second in 8:12.19.

The podium places were completed by Switzerland’s Livio Wenger in 8:12.26.

The sixth round of the World Cup Speed Skating season is scheduled to take place at the same venue, the Arena Lodowa, from February 17 to 19.