Jasper Good is among the Beijing 2022 Winter Olympians named in the team ©Getty Images

USA Nordic Sport (USANS) has announced 41 athletes to their national Nordic combined and ski jumping teams for the upcoming season.

The organisation said the nominations were made following the 2022 competition season, with athletes securing places based on selection criteria designated by USANS.

"We are pleased to announce our 2022-23 team nominations," said Blake Hughes, the organisation's interim chief operating officer.

"Following a successful Olympic season, our teams are composed of a wide range of veterans and rookies from every division across the country.

"We are looking forward to another exciting season with this group of nominees.

"We have a motivated group of athletes and staff that are set up to take the next step forward this coming year.

"I would like to congratulate the athletes who are moving on to the next chapter of their lives.

"As well as thank them for their efforts as competitors, athletes, role models and for their excellence in representing our organisation so well."

Athletes will have the option of accepting nominations prior to the 2022 to 2023 season, with the final teams selected in the autumn.

Grant Andrews, Carter Brubaker, Gunnar Gilbertson, Jasper Good, Ben Loomis, Niklas Malacinski, Evan Nichols, Jared Shumate and Stephen Schumann have been nominated to the men’s Nordic combined team.

Good, Loomis and Shumate were members of the US team at the Beijing 2022 Winter Olympics.

Tess Arnone, Alexa Brabec and Annika Malacinski have been selected in the women’s squad.

Olympian Anna Hoffmann is part of the women's ski jumping squad for the upcoming season ©Getty Images
Olympian Anna Hoffmann is part of the women's ski jumping squad for the upcoming season ©Getty Images

Beijing 2022 Olympians Decker Dean, Patrick Gasienica and Casey Larson have been selected in the men’s ski jumping squad, alongside Erik Belshaw and Andrew Urlaub.

Anna Hoffmann was the US’ sole female ski jumper at the Games.

She is set to be joined in the senior national team by Annika Belshaw, Jillian Highfill, Josie Johnson, Paige Jones, Cara Larson and Samantha Macuga.

"After a strong ending to the 2021-2022 winter season, our team is very motivated and excited to continue building off the momentum of last season," said Anders Johnson, women’s ski jumping World Cup coach.

"Our team has a great balance of veteran leadership and rookie enthusiasm with a lot of international experience.

"We are really looking forward to the 2022-2023 season with this team."

Skyler Amy, Tate Frantz, Maxim Glyvka, Elias Oswald, Ronen Woods and Caleb Zuckerman have been named in the men’s junior Nordic combined team, while Charlotte Ripp is the sole junior woman.

The men’s junior ski jumping team includes Jason Colby, Logan Gundry, Stewart Gundry and Isak Nichols, while Rachael Haerter, Estella Hassrick, Elise Loescher, Macey Olden, Adeline Swanson and Anna Zigman are included in the women’s squad.