David Miller, left, and Aiden Markram fired South Africa to victory against India in Perth ©Getty Images

David Miller and Aiden Markram guided South Africa to victory against India while Bangladesh and Pakistan also secured wins at the Men's T20 World Cup in Australia.

India got off to a shaky start as the South Africans enjoyed the pace and bounce of the wicket at the Optus Stadium in Perth.

Lungi Ngidi dismissed the top order of KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, and Virat Kohli to leave India on just 41 for three inside of seven overs.

Suryakumar Yadav led the recovery with a commanding 68 runs from 40 balls, including six fours and three sixes, before being caught by Keshav Maharaj from a Wayne Parnell delivery.

The total marked Yadav's ninth T20 half-century of the year as India eventually finished on 133 for nine after the 20 overs were complete.

India then had their own joy with the ball as Arshdeep Singh dismissed Quinton de Kock for a single run before Rilee Roussouw was dismissed for a duck by Mohammed Shami.

At the 10-over mark, South Africa had only got to 40.

The turning point came soon after however as Markram and Miller stepped up to take 16 runs off a Hardik Pandya over and then piled on the runs against Ravichandran Ashwin.

Markram was finally caught after notching up 52 runs before Miller completed the win, with the Proteas' final score at 137 for five, and reached an unbeaten 59 with a four off his gloves.

Bangladesh boosted their chances of reaching the semi-finals following a three-run triumph over Zimbabwe at The Gabba in Brisbane.

There was little to separate the two teams in a match that came down to the final delivery.

Blessing Muzarabani was on strike for Zimbabwe and required four runs from Mosaddek Hossain.

Wicketkeeper Nurul Hasan got the batter out but was found to have taken the ball from in front of the stumps and a no ball was called.

Hossain repeated the delivery and Muzarabani missed it completely as Bangladesh finished on 150 for seven, with the Zimbabweans falling just short on 147 for eight.

Back in Perth, Pakistan produced a superb bowling performance to restrict The Netherlands to 91 for nine, as Shadab Khan was awarded player of the match for his three-wicket haul.

Opener Mohammad Rizwan smashed 49 runs as Pakistan cruised to victory, reaching a score of 95 for four after 13.5 overs.