Mubashshir Usmani and Rashpal Bajwa have been elected as new members of the ICC Chief Executives Committee ©Getty Images

Two new members have been elected to the International Cricket Council’s (ICC) influential Chief Executives' Committee (CEC).

Mubashshir Usmani of the Emirates Cricket Board is thought to have received the most votes in an electronic ballot which was held over the course of five days.

"I am extremely happy and I thank those who have voted for me.

"This win comes with a lot of responsibility and I will work for the welfare of the associate members, as well as the ICC," Usmani told the Cricbuzz website.

He was joined as a new member by Vancouver based Rashpal Bajwa, who was elected as President of Cricket Canada last year.

Botswana’s Sumod Damodar was re-elected for another two year term.

He was first elected to the committee in 2017 when the elevation of Ireland to full test status created further vacancies at associate member level.

The trio are to serve on the CEC for a two-year term which comes to an end at the 2023 general meeting of the ICC. The committee also includes representatives of each of the Test playing nations.