Ben Dyball added to his time trial success by winning the road race ©Oceania Cycling Confederation/Caitlin Johnston

Ben Dyball broke clear to earn a solo victory in the men’s elite race at the Oceania Road Championships in Tasmania.

The Australian rider had already claimed gold in the time trial event two days ago in front of a home crowd.

He featured in a leading group during men’s race, which saw riders complete six laps of the circuit.

Dyball launched a solo attack on the penultimate lap of the race and took the bell with an advantage of over two minutes on his nearest rival.

The Australian was able to extend his lead in the final lap and ultimately finished four minutes clear of second place.

The double gold medallist was followed by New Zealand’s Jason Christie, who secured the silver medal.

Christie had beaten Chris Harper in a sprint to the line, leaving the Australian settling for bronze.

Australia's Tyler Lindorff won the men’s under-23 title ahead of compatriots Michael Potter and Peter Livingstone.

There was success for New Zealand on the final day of the Championships as Ella Wyllie won the women’s under-19 title.

She finished ahead of her team-mate Hannah Bartram and Australia's Neve Bradbury.

Individual time trial titles were earned as the African Continental Cycling Championships continued in Bahir Dar.

South Africa’s Stefan de Bod won the men’s title in Ethiopia by completing the 46.6 kilometre distance in 1 hour and 47sec.

He was followed by Eritrea’s Sirak Tesfom and fellow South African Ryan Gibbons.

Selam Amaha Gerefiel won the women’s event in 45:45.80, with fellow Ethiopian Eyeru Tesfoam Gebru ending 20 seconds off the pace as the runner-up.

Eritrea’s Tekeste Desiet Kidane claimed the bronze medal after finishing 36 seconds behind the winner.