Ukraine's Olena Chynka took four golds at the championships ©Para Dance Sport/Twitter

Ukraine shone at the World Para Dance Sport European Championships as they dominated the events in Lomianki, with Olena Chynka becoming a quadruple champion. 

The event in Poland was jam-packed with competition as Chynka won two golds on the opening night.

The Ukrainian won the women's singles freestyle two title with her Frida-inspired routine before teaming up with Oleksandr Onishchenko for the class two duo freestyle event.

In the singles, Chynka took the gold ahead of Austria's Sanja Vukasinovic in silver with Belgium's Sofie Cox in bronze.

The duos event was a closer affair as the Ukrainian pair tied with Austria's Vukasinovic and Robert Pleininger on difficulty level.

The Austrians scored higher on choreography but failed to match Chynka and Onishchenko on technical skill.

The bronze medal went to Israel's Maytal Wax and Shlomo Dahan.

Ukraine won five of the seven gold medals on offer on the day one but Slovakia's Helena Kasicka took the women's singles freestyle one title.

Israel's Tomer Margalit took the silver in her first full season as Ukraine's Snejana Kernichnaya rounded off the podium.

The second day of competition saw Chynka add two more golds to her European Championships haul as she prevailed in the duo Latin class two and the women's singles standard class two.

Partnering with Onishchenko again, the pair took their second gold together as their samba and rhumba performances gave them the advantage over their Polish rivals.

Joanna Reda and Pawel Karpinski took silver as Israel's Maytal Wax and Shlomo Dahan were third.

Chynka's fourth gold was dominant as she took the women's singles standard class two title with Cox in silver and Vukasinovic in bronze.

There was joy too for the host nation as Karpinski upgraded his duo Latin silver medal to gold in the combi class two event.

This time he partnered Nadine Kinczel as they provided the elusive gold the hosts were waiting for.

Ukraine’s Olena Dankevych and Ivan Zamiga were the silver medallists as Belarus’ Darya Kulsh and Aliaksandr Liakhovich were awarded the bronze.