By James Crook

82773306June 6 - US Paralympics have announced a 20-man roster full of Paralympic stars for their upcoming America's Zone World Qualifier event in Colombian capital Bogota.

Ten of the 12 athletes that were selected to compete at London 2012 are named in the provisional squad, which will be cut from 20 to 12 by July 1 prior to the qualifying event, due to take place August 4 and 11.

The United States took bronze at last summer's Paralympic Games, taking their revenge on Great Britain - who took the bronze medal at the Americans expense at Beijing 2008 - with a 61-46 victory in the bronze medal match.

Familiar names such as Galatasaray player and three-time Paralympian Matt Scott feature in the provisional squad, along with fellow London 2012 representatives such as Eric Barber and Nathan Hinze.

The provisional 20-man squad is as follows:

Jared Arambula, Carter Arey, Eric Barber, Brian Bell, Gavin Cloy, John Gilbert, Jeremy Lade, Ian Lynch Jason Nelms, Bobbie Nickleberry, Christopher Okon, Michael Paye, Jorge Sanchez, Paul Schulte, Matt Scott, Steven Serio, Nathan Hinze, Chris Kommer, Ryan Neiswender and Jacob Williams.

Contact the writer of this story at [email protected]