By Tom Degun

Tim Frick 170413April 17 - The Canadian Paralympic Committee (CPC) has announced six individuals who will be inducted into the Canadian Paralympic Hall of Fame next month.

Athletes Robert Easton, Jennifer Krempien and Tim McIsaac, coach Tim Frick (pictured top) and Paralympic Movement builders Janet Dunn and John Howe will be officially inducted to the Hall of Fame at a ceremony in Toronto on May 10.

"The amazing accomplishments of this group of six inductees have together broken records, made history, changed attitudes and created opportunities in Parasport" said CPC President David Legg.

"Thank you and sincere congratulations to these role models of the Canadian Paralympic Movement."

Wheelchair racing star Easton is inducted after competing at the New York 1984 and Seoul 1988 Paralympic Games, earning eight gold medals and one silver.

Wheelchair basketball star Krempien competed on the Canadian women's team at five consecutive Paralympics from Barcelona 1992 to Beijing 2008, helping the side to three Paralympic gold medals and one bronze in the process.

Swimmer McIsaac won an astonishing 15 gold medals as he competed in in four consecutive Paralympics from Toronto 1976 to Seoul 1988.

Jennifer Krempien 170413Wheelchair basketball star Jennifer Krempien enters the Canadian Paralympic Hall of Fame having won three Paralympic gold medals and a bronze in a glittering career

In the coach category, Frick once coached Rick Hansen and Terry Fox before becoming the head coach of Canada's national women's wheelchair basketball team from 1990 to 2009.

He led Canada to an 11-year winning streak, an unprecedented three consecutive Paralympic gold medals and four consecutive World Championship titles from 1994 to 2006.

In the builder category Dunn is inducted for her work as a pediatric rehabilitation physiotherapist.

Dunn has been involved with disability sport for almost 40 years and helped develop the classification system in swimming, which now serves as the international model.

Meanwhile, Howe has been a trailblazer for five decades for athletes with a visual impairment.

He coached visually-impaired athletes at three Paralympic Games, two World Championships, three US Nationals and 10 Canadian Championships.

Many of his high school athletes were successful at Paralympic level, including Jacques Pilon, Ernie Lambier, Pier Morten, Bill Morgan and Jason Dunkerley.

Initiated in 2000, the Canadian Paralympic Hall of Fame recognises and celebrates those who have made a significant contribution to the growth and development of the Paralympic Movement in Canada.

These individuals are acknowledged within the Canadian Paralympic Hall of Fame Honoured Members section located in the Olympic and Paralympic Gallery at Canada's Sports Hall of Fame in Calgary.

The CPC holds an induction process every two years, during a non-Paralympic Games year.

Contact the writer of this story at [email protected]