By Emily Goddard

Joseph BerenyiJanuary 10 - Joe Berenyi (pictured), Muffy Davis and Megan Fisher are among the six London 2012 gold medallists to have been named on the 2013 United States Paralympics cycling A team.

Allison Jones, Oscar Sanchez and Matthew Updike complete the line up of Paralympic gold medallists to make the team, after the US won 17 medals in cycling at the London 2012 Games, making it the most successful appearance for the nation in the sport.

London 2012 double silver medallist Monica Bascio, double gold and double bronze medal winner Kelly Crowley, bronze medallist Sam Kavanagh, Paralympian Greta Neimanas, and gold, silver and bronze winner Jennifer Schuble complete the 11-strong A team.

"Our cyclists had unprecedented success in London, winning more medals at the Paralympic Games than the programme ever has before," said Craig Griffin, high performance director for US Paralympics Cycling.

"For the 2013 season, every member of our London team is returning to competition, which is very exciting.

"It gives us a great foundation to build on as we look toward greater success over the next four years."

The 2013 season gets underway in April for the Para-cycling Open in Greenville, followed by the Para-cycling Road World Cups on June 14-16 in Segovia, Spain, and August 23-25 in Matane, Canada

The season ends with the 2013 International Cycling Union (UCI) Road World Championships, which are set to take place on August 29-September 1 in Baie-Comeau, Canada.

An additional 32 athletes and pilots have been named to the National B Team.

Contact the writer of this story at [email protected]